Langley Mill and Aldercar Co-operative cricket players

editorial image
Share this article

This is a photo of the Langley Mill and Aldercar Co-operative Cricket team.

It was taken in 1963 when they won the Co-op Cup.

On the back row, from left to right, are Les Mellors, Eddie Hicking, Jack Whittacker, Harry Bagley, Harry Morgan, Ken Wilcockson and Jack Shepherd.

On the front row are Brian Fretwell, Rodger Phillis, Keith Foster, Philip Bailey, Keith Dunston and Stan Rowley.

The picture was submitted by Brian Fretwell who appears in the photo.