The Moorgreen Show awards

editorial image
Share this article

The prestigious Moorgreen Show awards ceremony, a popular curtain-raiser to the main event, saw more than fifty cups and trophies presented by Broxtowe Mayor Cllr Iris White and show president, John Holmes.

Taking pride of place with their outstanding exhibits, were vegetable growers David Hodgkinson and Fred Bailey, while Mac Walker shone in the floral classes.

Exhibitors from Eastwood, Selston, Kimberley and Underwood, were among those who won trophies.