A season of trophies galore for Eastwood Conservative Club

editorial image
Share this article

THE trophy cabinet of Eastwood Conservative Club is now an impressive sight after a season of great success.

The team won the 2010/2011 Eastwood and District Darts & Dominoes League, the Marehay League Pairs competition and the 5s and 3s Knockout Cup, and their players are pictured above with their mementos.

Left to right are Dennis Taylor, Neil Wood, George Mee, Jason Playford, Ian Wood, Richard Shipman, Graham Playford, Ricki Brown, Tony Benniston

On the front row are Terry Wheatley, Tony Preston, Keith Brindley, Clive Buxton, Bill Bentley.

(Photo submitted)