Kimberley swimmers produce a stunning display to win in Arnold

Share this article

Kimberley Swimming Club had their best result of the season so far with an outstanding first place finish in the second round of the Notts & District League at Arnold.

Out of 53 events, Kimberley managed to win 18 races and came second in 15, leaving them 50 points clear of their nearest rivals by the end of the gala.

Individual first places were achieved by: Elise Yorston (girls 11/u 50m back), Greg Brown (boys 11/u 50m back), Ben Barsby (boys open 50m fly), Jade Calder (girls 11/u 50m free), Charly Neilson (girls 13/u 50m breast), Emma Clements (girls 15/u 50m fly), Sam Jervis (boys 15/u 50m fly), Josie Henderson (girls 13/u 50m back), Lauren Gill (girls 15/u 50m free, girls open 50m back & girls 15/u 50m back), Russ Pink (boys open 50m back), Mollie Wright (girls 13/u 50m free), Robyn Beecham (girls open 50m breast), Gemma Calder (girls 13/u 50m fly).

Winning relay teams were: Boys 8/9 yr medley relay & boys 8/9 yr free relay (Josh Forbes, Owen Thatcher, Matthew Shipley, Bradley Francis); girls 13/u free relay (Elise Yorston, Josie Henderson, Gemma Calder, Mollie Wright), girls 15/u medley relay (Lauren Gill, Charly Neilson, Emma Clements, Mollie Wright), girls 11/u free relay & 11/u medley relay (Jasmine Fahy, Jade Kennerell, Jade Calder, Elise Yorston), boys 11/u free relay & 11/u medley relay (Harry Jervis, Josh Shipman, Greg Brown, Alfie Orme), girls open medley relay (Lauren Gill, Robyn Beecham, Lauren Wright, Lizzie Shaw), girls 13/u medley relay (Josie Henderson, Charly Neilson, Gemma Calder, Mollie Wright), boys 13/u medley relay (Nathan Venn, Jack Brown, Ryan Pigott, Adam Gregory), girls 15/u free relay (Josie Henderson, Emma Clements, Lauren Gill, Mollie Wright) and the cannon relay ( Katie Walker, Matthew Shipley, Elise Yorston, Greg Brown, Mollie Wright, Adam Gregory, Lauren Gill, Sam Jervis, Lizzie Shaw, Ben Barsby).

The result puts Kimberley at the top of the leaderboard and confirms their place in the final to be held at Arnold on Saturday, December 10.