Kimberley take the title

Share this article

Kimberley SC ended their gala season by becoming winners of the Notts ASA Development League.

The league is open to clubs throughout Nottinghamshire and is specifically aimed at swimmers who have very little or no gala experience.

The age group for swimmers is 13 and under and cut off times are in place to ensure clubs only field their least experienced swimmers.

Consisting of two galas, Kimberley were in second position after the first round so knew a good performance in the final round would see them as league champions.

The team performed admirably and comfortably won the gala with enough points to secure the league title.

Swimmers who took part in the gala were: Matthew Shipley, Tyler Meads, Jade Duffy, Hannah Cross, Nathan Venn, Amie Cheese, Sam McGrenaghan, Luke Snowden, Josh Forbes, Georgia Headland, Chloe Bis, Greg Brown, Megan Rea, Jade Kennerell, Gemma Calder, Angus James, Holly Mansfield, Rebecca Matthews, Isabelle Jervis, Tom Oates, Katie Horner, Louis Peabody, Josh Shipman, Aiden Williamson, Phoebe Pocock, Jade Calder, Callum Williamson, Leah Roulstone, Ria Walker, Jamie Stephenson, Jessie Henderson, Joseph Kidd, Heidi Frost and Harry Jervis.